brand new… sorta…

ImageI have actually been blogging for years… 2005 I believe, but I will need to go check.  The past few years have slowed down because the rest of me had sped up and what I was writing was sometimes hard and in a dark place.  And sometimes it is hard to move on from a dark place.  But I have.  The other morning mom and I were having coffee and I had read her some of the wonderful comments from my facebook post and I cried and was overwhelmed by the joy and sanctity I found in what each one had to say.  And mom said I had tried to get you into teaching for years, and I smiled.  I knew that.  But I wasn’t ready for it.  And I honestly can’t say that I would be where I am now, with such a strong footing and a perspective that tries so hard, on a daily basis, to see beyond today… in order to catch both a glimpse and a foothold for what we may need for tomorrow.  So here I am.  Please let me know that you have been here… say what you would like to say… and let us both encourage and find solace in one another.  And then laugh out loud because it heals the soul.

“Don’t be afraid of your fears. They’re not there to scare you. They’re there to let you know that something is worth it.”  ―    C. JoyBell C.

About Andrea Carson, Learner

Teacher, mother of 3, world renowned something or other. Laugher. Parttime superhero
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to brand new… sorta…

  1. Corinne says:

    I was here! I will be back…

  2. Lela Liberty (who else?) says:

    Andrea my dear girl. I sit here typing this with tears streaming down my face. You truly have a gift with words. Any child be your own or in your classroom, will blossom with your love, wisdom, compassion & guidance.

    Thank you for bringing back heart-warming memories of another little girl who once graced my lap.

    Love you lady ~ xox

  3. Andrea, I was just reading the other day, the story that you wrote obout our canoe trip down Muzerol Brook. It brought back fond memories of the great times we had while you worked with us. Jackie often mentions that we never had a dull moment when Andrea worked here!. We miss you but realize that you had to go out into the world to find yourself. We are glad that you made some great choices along the way with teaching and motherhood being just a couple. We hope that your time spent with us has helped you along your journey—keep writting these great stories and maybe some day you will put them into a book.
    Love, Valerie

    • msdare2dv8 says:

      Valerie, I don’t think you could even begin to understand what a wonderful impact you and Jackie had on me… and continue to have. You have been an absolute blessing in my life and I am thankful beyond words. You have made my life so good. xoxoxo

  4. Yvonne McLaren says:

    loved reading this….. thank you ..I am so luck to have the chance to work with you
    …. cheers

  5. Sheila Jensen says:

    Andrea, I absolutely love to read what you write! You have a gift and I am so glad you are willing to share it… I love you and am so glad to have you as a friend,

Leave a Reply

